Watersports

Loggerhead Marinelife Center Launches “Tour de Trash” Beach Cleanup Series

The Loggerhead Marinelife Center is launching its second annual marine debris removal road trip in honor of International Coastal Cleanup Month.

“Tour de Trash” will travel along the east coast of South Florida, stopping at several beaches in Palm Beach, Broward and Miami-Dade counties.

Participants will be provided with the necessary tools to remove beach debris, which will be sorted and analyzed.

According to Loggerhead, beach cleanups will take place throughout September at the following locations in South Florida:

  • Friday, September 2, from 4 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., Trash Kickoff Party & Beach Cleanup Tour at Juno Beach Pier
  • Saturday September 3, Pompano Beach Pier Beach and Underwater Cleanup with Dixie Divers
  • Sunday, September 4, 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. The Inlet at Jupiter Beach Park
  • Saturday, September 10, 8:30-11:30 a.m. Lake Worth Beach Cleanup at Lake Worth Pier
  • Saturday, September 10, 8:30 a.m. to 12 p.m., Samson Oceanfront Park, Sunny Isles Beach
  • Tuesday, September 13, 5-7 p.m., Worth Avenue Association Turtle Tuesday Beach Cleanup on Palm Beach Island
  • Thursday, September 15, 5 p.m. to 7 p.m., Dania Beach Pier
  • Friday, September 16, Bang Energy Beach Cleanup at Rickenbacker Causeway in Miami
  • Saturday, September 17, Deerfield Beach City International Coastal Cleanup in Deerfield Beach
  • Sunday, September 18, Coral Cove Park in Tequesta
  • Saturday, September 24, 8:30-11:30 a.m. Basura Tour Hispanic Heritage Month Celebration at Ocean Walk Beach Access Point on Singer Island
  • Sunday September 25, 8:30-11:30 a.m., Carlin Park at Jupiter

For more information on the Loggerhead Marinelife Center’s “Tour of Trash”, click here.